Staff Directory 2017-06-12T15:40:24+00:00

Housing Catalyst’s greatest asset is its team of professionals; they are passionate, dedicated and committed to helping create strong communities. But all this takes more than dedication. Each staff person shares a passion for quality and possesses the expertise to get the job done. Our goal is to elevate the standard for affordable housing by being the very best at what we do.

Staff contact information below is organized by department. If you do not know which staff member you should direct your question or comment to, you may use the form on our contact page and your message will be routed to the appropriate person or please call (970) 416-2910.

Executive Office

Julie Brewen
Chief Executive Officer

(970) 416-2917
jbrewen@housingcatalyst.com

Katie Beberniss
HR Generalist/Administrative Assistant

(970) 416-2939
kbeberniss@housingcatalyst.com

Kim Iwanski
Manager of Communications and Organizational Excellence

(970) 416-2444
kiwanski@housingcatalyst.com

Finance and Accounting

Duane Hopkins
Chief Financial Officer/ Deputy Director

(970) 416-2993
dhopkins@housingcatalyst.com

Carol McGrath
Senior Accountant – Operations

(970) 416-2927
cmcgrath@housingcatalyst.com

Dessi Chausheva
Senior Financial Analyst

(970) 416-2999
dchausheva@housingcatalyst.com

Diane Smedra
Accounts Receivable Clerk

(970) 416-2597
dsmedra@housingcatalyst.com

Esther Born
Accounts Payable Clerk

(970) 416-2930
eborn@housingcatalyst.com

Teresa Fitch
S
taff Accountant

(970) 416-2143
tfitch@housingcatalyst.com

Paula Hachemeister
Accounts Receivable Clerk

(970) 416-2912
phachemeister@housingcatalyst.com

Zack Lang
Senior Accountant – Federal Programs

(970) 416-2929
zlang@housingcatalyst.com

Housing Programs

John Tuchsherer
Director of Federal Programs

(970) 416-2920
jtuchscherer@housingcatalyst.com

Bill Mayer
Housing Inspector

(970) 416-2926
bmayer@housingcatalyst.com

Debra Williams
Housing Choice Voucher Specialist

(970) 416-2916
dwilliams@housingcatalyst.com

Laura Lopez-Arana
Administrative Assistant

(970) 416-2910
llopezarana@housingcatalyst.com

Misti M. Gonzales
Public Housing Manager

(970) 416-2933
mgonzales@housingcatalyst.com

Patty Candelario
Housing Choice Voucher Specialist

(970) 416-2163
pcandelario@housingcatalyst.com

Taneika Stewart
Housing Choice Voucher Specialist

(970) 416-2918
tstewart@housingcatalyst.com

Traci McGraw
Housing Choice Voucher Program Manager

(970) 416-2919
tmcgraw@housingcatalyst.com

Andrew Collura
Administrative Assistant

(970) 416-2910
acollura@housingcatalyst.com

Real Estate Development

Chadrick D. Martinez
Director of Real Estate Development

(970) 416-2811
cmartinez@housingcatalyst.com

Barbara King
Project Assistant

(970) 416-2169
bking@housingcatalyst.com

Darcy McClure
Project Manager

(970) 416-2839
dmcclure@housingcatalyst.com

Jeff Valloric
Construction Project Manager

(970) 416-2093
jvalloric@housingcatalyst.com

Kristin Fritz
Senior Project Manager

(970) 416-2938
kfritz@housingcatalyst.com

Redtail Ponds

Zachary Penland
Program Manager

(970) 225-8213
zpenland@housingcatalyst.com

Kris Nittler
Property Manager

(970) 225-8212
knittler@housingcatalyst.com

Cody
Front Desk Support

(970) 225-8210

Haley 
Front Desk Support

(970) 225-8210

Kevin
Front Desk Support

(970) 225-8210

Jared 
Janitor

(970) 225-8210

Rose 
Front Desk Support

(970) 225-8210

Shauna
Front Desk Support

(970) 225-8210

Resident Services

Michele Christensen
Director of Program Development

(970) 416-2934
michristensen@housingcatalyst.com

Daniel Covey
JumpStart Coordinator

(970) 235-1649
dcovey@housingcatalyst.com

Karen Bettis
JumpStart Coordinator

(970) 416-2931
kbettis@housingcatalyst.com

Laura Winsett
JumpStart Coordinator

(970) 416-2179
lwinsett@housingcatalyst.com

Villages Property Management

Nancy Stafford
Director of Property Operations

(970) 416-2911
nstafford@housingcatalyst.com

Amanda Oliver
Administrative Assistant

(970) 224-6100
aoliver@housingcatalyst.com

Ashley Monahan
Senior Property Manager

(970) 224-6101
amonahan@housingcatalyst.com

Breanne Turner
Property Manager

(970) 224-6128
bturner@housingcatalyst.com

Daniel Hastay
SRO Resident Manager

(970) 459-0323
dhastay@housingcatalyst.com

Darlene Kilmer
Property Manager

(970) 416-2915
dkilmer@housingcatalyst.com

Ellie Bean
Property Manager

(970) 416-2460
ebean@housingcatalyst.com

Jacki Ellis
Property Manager

(970) 224-6111
jaellis@housingcatalyst.com

Jean Freismuth
Administrative Assistant

(970) 416-2468
jfreismuth@housingcatalyst.com

Jess Hinze
Senior Property Manager

(970) 416-2178
jhinze@housingcatalyst.com

Kris Nittler
Property Manager

(970) 225-8212
knittler@housingcatalyst.com

Melissa Barela
Administrative Assistant

(970) 416-2460
mbarela@housingcatalyst.com

Michelle Rink
Property Manager

(970) 631-8250
mrink@housingcatalyst.com

Misti Gonzales
Property Manager

(970) 416-2933
mgonzales@housingcatalyst.com

Tara Chastain
Property Manager

(970) 232-9294
tchastain@housingcatalyst.com

Whitney Beck
Leasing Assistant

(970) 224-6115
wbeck@housingcatalyst.com

Maintenance

Josh Suppes
Maintenance Supervisor

(970) 416-2186
jsuppes@housingcatalyst.com

Andre Kilmer
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092

Angel Gonzalez
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092

Nadia Gallegos
Administrative Assistant

(970) (970) 416-2197
ngallegos@housingcatalyst.com

Carter Black
Procurement/Inventory Control

(970) 416-2361

Chad Moore
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092

Chris Giauque
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092

Devin Remley
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092

Jamie Tarpey
Administrative Assistant

(970) 416-2092
jtarpey@housingcatalyst.com

Kevin Loring
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092
kloring@housingcatalyst.com

Michael Borden
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092

Richard Becker
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092

Steve Turner
Vacancy Team Supervisor

(970) 416-2092

Tony Salas
Work Order Supervisor

(970) 416-2092

Travis Honstein
Maintenance Technician

(970) 416-2092