Housing Catalyst Board of Commissioners

Housing Catalyst is governed by a Board of Commissioners appointed by the City of Fort Collins. Our Board of Commissioners is comprised of community leaders with nonprofit and real estate experience who care passionately about our community and neighborhoods.

Board of Commissioners Meetings

These meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m.
This is a virtual meeting hosted on Zoom. If you would like to join as a guest, please email [email protected] the day before the meeting to request a Zoom link.

Development Committee Meetings:

Meetings are held on the first Monday of the month from 3:00-4:30 p.m.
This is a virtual meeting hosted on Zoom. If you would like to join as a guest, please email [email protected] the Friday before the meeting to request a Zoom link.

Audit & Finance Committee Meetings:

Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month from  3:30-5 p.m.
This is a hybrid meeting, with participants joining from our Mountain Office and virtually via Zoom. If you would like to attend as a guest, please email [email protected] for details.

Current Board of Commissioners

Jennifer Wagner, Chairperson
Jennifer Wagner is a life-long Fort Collins resident who is passionate about housing and has focused her career on Northern Colorado real estate and finance. Wagner specializes in residential construction lending and is currently a Senior Vice President for Bank of Colorado.  She has served on several other community and regional boards and organizations.

Lizette Mill, Vice-Chairperson
A NAHRO Certified Commissioner, Lizette Mill served on the Villages Ltd., Board of Directors for three years before being appointed to the Housing Catalyst Board of Commissioners. Mill is a retired software developer and technical consultant who has been active in community development since 1996, when she moved into a Fort Collins neighborhood she helped design and develop. She is the treasurer of a small community-owned business.

Emily Francis, Commissioner
Emily Francis represents District 6 on the Fort Collins City Council and serves as Mayor Pro Tem.  Since taking office, Francis has focused on supporting working families through housing, preservation of mobile home parks, economic mobility, and environmental sustainability. Francis is currently the Equity Resource Supervisor in the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment. She oversees the Equity Resource Support Team Unit within the Disease Control and Public Health Response Division. The unit works to identify and support various agencies to increase and access opportunities and resources to promote health equity.

Ann Green, Resident Commissioner
Ann Green has a background in nursing and mental health with a focus on gerontology. Her professional experience focused on client services across several industries. Green’s heartfelt understanding of the needs of elderly and disabled citizens brings valuable perspective to the Board as it continually looks for ways to build strong communities that support individual well-being.

Cathy Mathis, Chairperson
Cathy Mathis is a partner with TB Group, an award-winning design studio providing excellence in landscape architecture, master planning, and illustration. She has more than 30 years of professional planning experience throughout Northern Colorado. Mathis previously served on the Board of Directors for Housing Catalyst’s affiliate, Villages, Ltd. She has also served on the Fort Collins Chamber of Commerce Board and Front Range Community College’s Advisory Committee for Drafting and Design.

Anne Nelsen, Commissioner
Anne Nelsen is an architect with [au]workshop | architects + urbanists, a Fort Collins firm with a focus on projects that sustainably invigorate neighborhoods and cities. She has nearly twenty years of design experience across a variety of project scales and specializes in both residential design and design-build project delivery.  She is a NAHRO Certified Commissioner and also serves on the City of Fort Collins Historic Preservation Commission.

Joseph Penta, Commissioner
Joseph Penta owns Penta Homes Real Estate and Property Management, a full-service brokerage in Fort Collins committed to providing its clients with the expertise and services to meet all their real estate needs. With a front-row seat to rising housing costs and their impact on the city, he is passionate about finding long-term solutions to provide residents with affordable housing options that enhance the community.

Board Contact Information

If you would like to contact one of our Commissioners, please reach out to Housing Catalyst CEO Julie Brewen for assistance: [email protected]; 970-416-2917

Villages, Ltd. Board of Directors

Villages, Ltd., established in 1982 as the Fort Collins Housing Corporation, is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to acquire, develop and preserve affordable housing. Leadership, advocacy and policies governing operations are vested in the Board of Directors, and each board member brings a unique skill set to the team. The Villages, Ltd Board of Directors is responsible for oversight of 227 rental homes/apartments, which Housing Catalyst staff manage.

If you would like to join the Board of Directors meeting as a guest, please email [email protected] the day before the meeting to request a Zoom link.

Current Board Officers

  • Jennifer Wagner, President
  • Lizette Mill, Vice President
  • Julie Brewen, Treasurer/Secretary

Wellington Community Housing Board

The Wellington Community Housing Board is responsible for oversight of 42 federally subsidized public housing units, 15 of which are for seniors. Day-to-day management is provided by Housing Catalyst staff under a management agreement.

Wellington Community Housing Board Meetings

Meetings are held quarterly. Check the events listing for upcoming meetings.

This is a virtual meeting hosted on Zoom. If you would like to attend as a guest, please email [email protected] the day before the meeting to request a Zoom link.

Current Wellington Community Housing Board Members

  • Calar Chaussee
  • Amy Comstock-Combs
  • Mishie Daknis
  • John Evans
  • Bob Novascone